About Us

District Profile

The District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas created by an Act of the 58th Legislature of the State of Texas, Regular Session, 1963 (compiled as Article 8280-286, Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes) and operates under the provisions of Chapters 49 and 51 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District contains approximately 1,215 acres of land. The District is located approximately 12 miles northwest of Texas City, Texas and 38 miles southeast of Houston, Texas at the intersection of FM 646 and State Highway 146. Portions of the District are within the extraterritorial jurisdictions of the City of League City and the City of Texas City. The District is within the boundaries of Dickinson Independent School District.

District Map

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Brad Bingham, President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Dale Patterson, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Victor Medina, Director, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Don Rodgers, Director, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Tony Poynor, Director, Term Expires: May 2026